Meet the judges

Meet our judges

We would like to extend our thanks to our wonderful judges for their support over the years.

If you are interested in becoming a judge of these prestigious awards please contact Louise Blunt on


The 2015 PEN National Awards Judges

Hilary Baseley Annie Gilbert Francesca Pendino
Nicky Beecher Lesley Goodburn Sarah Preece
Lee Bennett Birte Harlev-Lam Daniel Ratchford
Louise Blunt Andrew Hasler Carol Rawlings
Helen Brady Tracy Haycock Kim Rezel
Kevin Brent Sam Holden Karen  Rodger
Tessa Callaghan Kevin Holton Joan Saddler
Shankar Chappiti Susan Hrisos Heidi Scott-Smith
Gemma Charles Darren Hudson Wendy Sinclair
Anne Cleary Janet Husk Kuldeep Singh
Andrew Cockayne Paul Jebb Mary Skeels
John Dale Steve Johnson Debbie Smith
Mark Driver Alicia Lucas Phillip Styliandes
Nichola Duane Elaine Marshall David Supple
Sharon  Eustice Jacqueline McKenna Kalee Talvitie-Brown
Kath Evans David McNally Alison Threlfall
Ruth Evans Nick Medforth Selina Trueman
Rupert Fawdry Carol Munt Jane Whittome
Michaela Finegan Jenny Negus Michelle Wren
Melanie Foster-Green Judith Ockenden Michael Young